Faculty / Staff 2018 / 2019


ADMINISTRATION
Mrs. Kathy McCoy Principal    
Ms. Jacqueline Davis Assistant Principal   
Mr. Kevin McGowan School Climate Coordinator  
Ms. Berlinder Fry      
Ms. Darlene Carothers Clerk    
Ms. Jackie Limon Asst. Clerk  
     
KINDERGARTEN
Pre-K General Ed. New Full Day Pre-K      
Ms. Del Real Rm 114 adelreal@cps.edu  
       
Blended Pre Kindergarten   
Ms. Canada Rm 118 cvcanada@cps.edu  
Vacant Rm 118    
   
Kindergarten   
Ms. Palacios Rm 121 abcasco@cps.edu  
Ms. Planey Rm 119 kmplaney@cps.edu  
       
PRIMARY - 1st - 3rd
1st Grade      
Ms. Stewart-Davis Rm 112 adstewart-davis@cps.edu  
Ms. Montejano Rm 133 ymontejano@cps.edu  
       
2nd Grade      
Ms. Pineda Rm 204  lapineda@cps.edu  
Ms. Washington Rm 208 cwashington@cps.edu  
       
3rd Grade      
Ms. Gonzalez, Math/Sci Rm 209  llgonzalez1@cps.edu  
Mrs. Rentmeesters Literacy/SS Rm 210    
       
INTERMEDIATE 4th
4th Grade      
Ms. Martin, Literacy/SS Rm 201 jmartin2@cps.edu  
Mrs. Burt, Math/Science Rm 202 baburt1@cps.edu  
       
UPPER 5th - 8th
5th / 6th Grade    
Ms. Boykins, Literacy Rm 311 lboykin@cps.edu  
Ms. Washington, SS Rm 306 emwashington@cps.edu  
Mrs. Johnson, Science Rm 310 sfjohnson@cps.edu  
Ms. Swann, Math  Rm 309 tsswan1@cps.edu  
       
7th / 8th Grade      
Ms. Riley, Math Rm 314 aeriley@cps.edu  
TBA Rm 316  
Ms. McNutt, SS Rm 315 ykmcnutt@cps.edu  
Ms. Sanders, Science Rm 303  jsanders@cps.edu  
       
SPECIAL EDUCATION INCLUSION PROGRAM
     
Marcia McClendon, Counselor /Case Manager Rm 206 memclendon@cps.edu  
Ms. Sulek, Speech Pathologist Rm 207 asulek@cps.edu  

Ms. McElwee, Social Worker

Rm 301 smcelwee@cps.edu  
       
Ms. Stovall, Severe/Profound Rm 120 hstovall@cps.edu  
Ms. Newsom, 3rd-5th Cluster Rm 203 tmnewsom@cps.edu  
Ms. Wright, K-2 Diverse Learners Rm 117    
Ms. McDevitt, K-2 Cross Category Rm 218 jjmcdevitt@cps.edu  
TBA, 3-4 Cross Category Rm 219  
Mr. Lee, Diverse Learners Rm 308 tdlee@cps.edu  
Ms. Jackson, 6th-8th Cluster Rm 307 shjones3@cps.edu  
Ms. King, 5-6 Cross Category Rm 313 rking21@cps.edu  
Ms. Fenner, 7-8 Cross Category Rm 302 smfenner@cps.edu  
SPECIAL EDUCATION CLASSROOM ASSISTANTS
Ms. Nicholson - Pre-K General Education Asst. Rm 114 cmwilliams2@cps.edu  
Ms. Jordan Rm 123 tcrump@cps.edu  
Ms. James Rm 117    
Vacant, Pre-K Special Ed Asst. Rm 122    
Ms. Mack Rm 120 tmack3@cps.edu  
Ms. Tribble Rm 117 Detribble2@cps.edu  
Ms. Hampton Rm 120 dhampton13@cps.edu  
TBA Rm 313,308    
Ms. Byrd Rm 308 nrbyrd@cps.edu  
Ms. Sanders Rm 307 tdsanders@cps.edu  
Ms. Snowden Rm 123 sisnowden@cps.edu  
BILINGUAL PROGRAM
Bilingual      
Ms. Ramirez Rm 217  Mvalerio2@cps.edu  
       
PREP / ANCILLARY CLASSES
Mr. Danzy, PE Rm 109 iedanzy@cps.edu  
Mrs. Netter, Art Rm 312 tmnetter@cps.edu  
Mr. Washington, Technology (Orion’s Mind) Rm 216 jwashington125@cps.edu  
       
SECURITY / CUSTODIAL / LUNCHROON
Security Guard      
Ms. Jackson Security Desk    
Mr. Pledger Security Desk mdpledger@cps.edu  
Ms. Mixon  Security Desk sdmixon@cps.edu  
 Custodial Staff      
 Mr. Strain, Engineer      
Mr. Howliet, Building Manager   Dennis.Howliet@Sodexo.com  
Lunchroom Staff      
Ms. James, Manager   Djames2@cps.edu  

 

 

Contact Us

William K. NEW Sullivan Elementary School
Mrs. Kathy McCoy, Principal

  • Phone:
    (773) 535-6585
  • Email:
  • Address:
    8331 South Mackinaw
    Chicago, IL 60617